Mrs Baine

Welcome to my world

A New Lens…

Posted by MWPA on April 14, 2009

003So I have been saving and saving and saving my pennies so that I could buy a new camera lens. The lens I chose was the 17-40L, it is a wider lens, so I can fit more in my photograph with out backing all the way up.  My first day of testing it came up showed this lens is of very nice quality and between me my camera and the lens we produced some awesome photographs that were vibrant and sharp. (click the photo to see the album with more photos from this day out!)

Rachel Clare Photography the website is also growing so be sure to check it out: http://rachelclarephotography.com/

2 Responses to “A New Lens…”

  1. Marc Wilde said

    That looks like a wonderful lens! It’s so nice being able to fit more into certain shots, as you say. The only thing that I hate about lenses is that there’s always another one to buy. 🙂

    I’d love it if you were to take a look at my blog:
    http://exposureclosure.wordpress.com

  2. I love wide-angle photography. The 17-40 is an excellent piece of glass and it costs accordingly. Congratulations. I hope you have a lot of fun with your new lens.

Leave a Reply

 
