Mrs Baine

Welcome to my world

Turned out to be a chilly one…

Posted by MWPA on October 28, 2008

After my new windows were installed, I eventually made it out with Ember and her friend Cortney for a photo shoot. There was not much light left by the time we arrived at Oyster Point City Center, I had a few ideas in my mind what I wanted to do, and achieved two of them, I wanted to get a photograph of one of the ‘models’ leaning on the railings and another spinning round the lampost.

Even though the sun was shining and the morning was warm, as the day came

to an end there was a bitter wind with an icy rain falling, so it ment while we were doing the photographs we were all freezing, my hands got so cold holding my camera that I lost all feeling in my thumb-which has never happened before, so it looks like I will be investing in some gloves or handwarmers…

These are four of the best pictures from last night-spinning around the lamp post, leaning on the railings and some head/shoulder shots. (click to enlarge)

Eventhough it was dark and cold, I am glad I got some practice with my flash, although its still pot luck if i get a good shot or not with it, I have to keep adjusting my settings for the flash.

Ember and Cortney-Thanks for coming out!

Leave a Reply

 
