Mrs Baine

Welcome to my world

Eugh Rainy Day

Posted by MWPA on July 14, 2008

Yesterday was my first day at Best Buy, I think it went well, in the morning they had a big staff meeting with all the employes, its very strange to see so many people working at once, as I am used to  working with maybe 15 or 20 other employees not 50. I worked properly in the afternoon on the customer service desk, I mainly shadowed one of the senior employees, once I was set up on the computer I served two customers myself and then it was time to go home.

I was so tired when I got home, mainly for not sleeping well the night before, but also from getting up very early. so once I was home i had a nap, but then woke up with a head ache, so I was not very with it for the rest of the evening, I had an early night and felt refreshed this morning.

Its been rather a grey and dismal day today, really warm and humid with lots of rain showers so I decided we needed comfort food for dinner. This evening I made Chicken noodle soup, It was really easy, I boil a couple of chicken breasts then pulled them appart with two forks, I used a big heavy pan and melted some butter and added an onion a clove of garlic and carrots, I let them sweat together in the pan. once they had cooked for about 20 minutes on a low heat i added half a cup of milk and 4 cups of water i brought it to a boil and added two chicken stock cubes. I added the chicken back in to the pot and boiled until carrots were tender. I added the pasta and boiled for a further 10 minutes, then served it up with a home made roll. I did add Brussels sprouts to mine-but left them out of the main pot as Will doesn’t like them. It seems that spreading the chicken makes the chicken stretch further so we eat less and save money! We defiantly have enough food for tomorrow, I even made giant chocolate chip cookie for desert, and it was YUM!!!!!

This is Blackie, one of the cats at the cat shelter, I always find it hard to take pictures of black cats, so I was particularly pleased when this picture came out well.

One Response to “Eugh Rainy Day”

  1. Caroline said

    Very pretty picture of your cat here. I have a black cat named Blackie too! He is such a lap cat. As I’m typing this now, I have my right leg crossed and he’s on my lap purring. After awhile though, I have to move him, as my foot starts to go numb!

    Say hi to Blackie for me!

Leave a Reply

 
