Mrs Baine

Welcome to my world

A its a rainy day….

Posted by MWPA on March 7, 2008

As its a rainy day I thought post a little blog to let you know how my week is going. On the left is a picture of Scarlet she is one of the kittens from the shelter, she is doing exactly what I want to be doing.

At the beginning of the week we started off with beautiful weather, Monday was a beautiful and in the 70’s, I spent the whole day being lazy and not doing much!

Tuesday Ember one of the volunteers from The Cat Corner came around to practice practice her photography skills with me and learn how to make carrot soup. we spent the afternoon trying to perfect our water drop techniques, this is the best shot that I was able to get. We were using a big bowl of water which had been coloured with red food die, this seemed like a great idea until later in the day I found Mellow had a red chin because he had been drinking from it. Ember also let me take some portrait shots so I could practice my photo editing techniques. here is one of the pictures, I gave the picture a digital make over, I added a new back ground and even a touch of make up.

On Wednesday I decided it would be a good idea to sort out our clothes closet, I ended up making a big mess, with clothes and shoes every where, it was worth it because now the closet is organised and tidy. Wednesday was also a good day because my work permit arrived after 6 months of waiting!

Yesterday (Thursday) I tried out a new burger bun recipe, this is probably the first time I have ever found a recipe from the internet that I didn’t like, the buns were heavy and dry, I ended up throwing them away and making fresh buns with my old trusted recipe that I have listed on my blog.

And that brings us back to today, its cold and rainy, I have a pile of laundry to sort and the weather has turned the Mellow into a crazed hyperactive cat, that is running around pouncing on anything that moves. I think the plan of action is to do the laundry and then make some shortbread biscuits, ill probably dip them in chocolate to make them extra bad. and for dinner, well I think I will be lazy and grab a pizza, that way i can take the left overs to eat for at lunch time at the shelter tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
